In GSMtasks, users can be managers, workers, or both, according to the account role that has been given to them by an account manager.
There can be multiple account managers but there is only one admin account (connected to the email that was used to first sign up to GSMtasks).
To see what account roles you or other users have, go to Settings > Account Roles.
A checkmark appears under the role(s) the user has been given.
Managers are higher-level users who have full access to your GSMtasks account. They have admin rights and can see, edit and delete pretty much everything from tasks to users, etc.
There can be multiple managers on your account.
Workers are lower-level users who have limited access to your GSMtasks account. They can see tasks assigned to them, but can’t delete or change them.
Workers can edit their personal information in the Account Roles view, but can’t change their user rights or delete users (including themselves).
Users are automatically activated after a manager has created them. You can see a checkmark under Active in Account Roles view on your settings screen.
Users cannot be deactivated, but you can delete or edit their accounts from your settings screen. After removing the manager and user rights from a user, they cannot log into their account.
Note: Only managers can delete users and edit user rights (give them manager or worker rights).
The user will still remain active on your account even after the rights have been removed, so this will not affect your billing plan. To remove a user from your billing plan, you have to delete them.